December Meeting

elections.jpegWe will be electing a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Political Director, Communication Director, Membership Director, Finance Director, Volunteer Director, and Social Chair. All officers will be elected by majority vote.

Any Member can be a candidate for any office so long as they have been a member for 180 days on the date of the election. The only restriction on this is that you cannot run if you will turn 41 in the year 2014 (We are the young Republicans, after all). All you need is to show up and get one Member to nominate you and another to second your nomination and you can run.

Any Member can vote as long as they have been Members for at least 90 days on the date of the election and have attended two meetings during the 2013 calendar year. Proxy votes are not allowed.

Voting will be by secret ballot, except in cases where a candidate runs unopposed in which case the vote will be by voice vote or affirmation.

December 09, 2013 at 6:30pm - 9:30pm
Scott's Restaurant and Bar
Patrick Duffy James Wren Jaclyn Perham John Ford Kristy Kircher Alex Burrola Amanda Kurth Ryan S. Smith Rachel Khalili Liam Stevens Tyler Gentry Michelle Hurst Khadra Warsame Penh Neang Phillip Ressler Emanuel Patrascu Scott Carpenter Taylor Strand Alyson Silver

Will you come?

Showing 18 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.